John Cook School of Business Honors Outstanding Seniors During Special Awards Ceremony

Faculty and Staff Presented Awards and Certificates

This week the John Cook School of Business honors graduating seniors for their many achievements during a special awards ceremony. The annual event is an opportunity for faculty and staff to congratulate students who demonstrate a commitment to academic and personal excellence. The ceremony is in the A-B Auditorium on Thursday, April 30 at 4:00 p.m. and is open to family, friends and the SLU community.

Each academic department, the Career Resources Center, Service Leadership and, new this, year student athlete awards are given to outstanding seniors. 

  • Stephen Deves, Accounting
  • Kelsey Jackson, Economics
  • Matthew Nelson, Finance
  • Sara Smith, Information Technology
  • Alexandra Arnold, International Business
  • Claire Tessier, Management
  • Claire Tessier, Service Leader
  • Danielle Midkiff, Marketing
  • Julie Hendricksen, Sports Business
  • Julie Hendricksen, Intern
  • Madeline Alexander, Athlete
  • Luis Miguel Flores Shaadi, Athlete

The Frederick C. Yeager Service Award recipient is Zhuoyuan Zhong. The award honors Dr. Yeager, a SLU professor of finance, who was an instructor at SLU for 41 years.

The Leroy J. Grossman Outstanding Student Award recipient is Cami Kasmerchak for her commitment to the classroom and the community.

The Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key is presented by the fraternity’s president Paul Cichon to Kelsey Jackson for her dedication and service to the fraternity.

The Larry Vonder Haar Service Leadership Award recipient is Stephanie Sanchez for her achievements as part of the Service Leadership program.

This year, 13 seniors will graduate from the Service Leadership Program:

  • Edina Ahmetovic
  • Mark E. Braun
  • Rachel Brink
  • Han Chen
  • Alexandra Dieken
  • Anna DiRaimondo
  • Julie Hendricksen
  • Angelica Licos
  • Elizabeth Newlin
  • David Rutledge
  • Stephanie Sanchez
  • Claire Tessier
  • Zhuoyuan Zhong 

The SAP certificate recipients are:

The ceremony also celebrates outstanding Cook School student organizations:

The John Cook School of Business at Saint Louis University is dedicated to excellence in business education inspired by the Jesuit ideals of educating the whole person, seeking truth, and serving others. Founded in 1910 with Father Davis’ vision to create a flourishing school of finance and commerce, the John Cook School of Business is the oldest business school west of the Mississippi River. Rooted in a rich history of values-based business education, for the past century Saint Louis University’s business school has continuously sought to define business education.

View All News