+

Our Facilities

graduate-business-msscm-aidSince its founding in 1910, the Cook School of Business has devoted its resources to ensure that our students are given a strong foundation for business success. In keeping with our effort for business excellence, multiple resources have been dedicated to building a state of the art facility.


Brief History

Originally constructed in 1935, Davis-Shaughnessy Hall housed the School of Commerce and Finance. Over the years the building has undergone multiple renovations.

In 2000, the Saint Louis University School of Business underwent a major transformation. From the generous contribution of many alumni, specifically from John Cook, the university undertook a building project that increased the business school’s space by 75% by adding a 60,000-square-foot, $15 million expansion.

The expansion was dedicated in September 2000, and named in honor of John and Lucy Cook for their generous support in making the expansion a reality. Shortly thereafter, the school was named the John Cook School of Business in recognition of the dedication and commitment The Cook Hall addition was designed with students in mind.

The stunning facility truly provides our students the space, tools, and support needed to achieve success.


Notable Spaces